How Are We Doing?

We love hearing from our customers and we would love to hear from you. Take to the web and write us a review on your favorite review aggregator. We will find it and take your words to heart.

You can learn a lot about us by reading the reviews and testimonials that we have below. See what our previous customers have had to say about us

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Appreciative Buyer 30 Jan 2017
Shawn Bishop was such a pleasure to deal with. So pleasant, knowledgeable, and professional. A true asset to Marketplace!
5 rate
Cars.com
davidgrace 31 Dec 2016
My wife and I were in the market for a crossover SUV. We researched reviews on edmunds and came up with a 'short list' of vehicles that we felt were worth pursuing. We decided to begin our search on west Henrietta rd since all the makes we wanted to test drive were located there. As we evaluated eac...h model we told the dealer to give us their best offer before we left. I wasn't going to commit to a model until I had seen all on our list. When we got to Marketplace Mazda, we were met at the door by Shawn. We said we were there to test a CX5. There was one in the showroom so we did our initial inspect. Since I'm a paraplegic, one of the very first hurdles is to make sure my wheelchair fit and I'm able to transfer into the vehicle. The CX5 past the initial inspection. We took it for a drive and it was a fun drive. Shawn rode in the back seat and answered all our questions regarding the car. Once back in the showroom we sat down to talk pricing. The initial price was very competitive with the other makes we had liked at. We thanked Shawn for his time and said we still had other makes to review. Shawn than gave us a new 'end of year' incentive price which blew the other makes away. However, we told Shawn he could give us the car for free but we wouldn't decide until we had driven all the vehicles on our short list. As it turned the CX5 and the Rave4 were the top cars in our opinion. Marketplaces price was much better on models of similar MSRP. We than used the www to compare Marketplace Mazda price with other Mazda dealers in Rochester area. We couldn't find a better price on similar CX5s. We called Shawn and sealed the deal with a virtual handshake over the phone. After a nice dinner at a good restaurant we went back to see Shawn and sign a few papers. The following day my wife drove our new CX5 home. In summary, both my wife and I were very happy with our salesman. We're both 62 yrs old so this wasn't our first rodeo. The purchase/negotiation process was painless. There was zero pressure to purchase useless extras after our initial commitment. When we showed up to pickup the car we signed the last papers, got a once over on the electronics of the car and we were on our way within half hour. This was one of the most painless car buying experiences we've had. Car buying has certainly changed in the last 20 yrs due to the www. I will recommend Marketplace Mazda to my friends. If and when it's time to purchase another Mazda, we'll give Marketplace the first crack at our business. I'll ask for Shawn if he's still there. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
David Grace 31 Dec 2016
My wife and I were in the market for a crossover SUV. We researched reviews on edmunds and came up with a 'short list' of vehicles that we felt were worth pursuing. We decided to begin our search on west Henrietta rd since all the makes we wanted to test drive were located there. As we evaluated eac...h model we told the dealer to give us their best offer before we left. I wasn't going to commit to a model until I had seen all on our list. When we got to Marketplace Mazda, we were met at the door by Shawn. We said we were there to test a CX5. There was one in the showroom so we did our initial inspect. Since I'm a paraplegic, one of the very first hurdles is to make sure my wheelchair fit and I'm able to transfer into the vehicle. The CX5 past the initial inspection. We took it for a drive and it was a fun drive. Shawn rode in the back seat and answered all our questions regarding the car. Once back in the showroom we sat down to talk pricing. The initial price was very competitive with the other makes we had liked at. We thanked Shawn for his time and said we still had other makes to review. Shawn than gave us a new 'end of year' incentive price which blew the other makes away. However, we told Shawn he could give us the car for free but we wouldn't decide until we had driven all the vehicles on our short list. As it turned the CX5 and the Rave4 were the top cars in our opinion. Marketplaces price was much better on models of similar MSRP. We than used the www to compare Marketplace Mazda price with other Mazda dealers in Rochester area. We couldn't find a better price on similar CX5s. We called Shawn and sealed the deal with a virtual handshake over the phone. After a nice dinner at a good restaurant we went back to see Shawn and sign a few papers. The following day my wife drove our new CX5 home. In summary, both my wife and I were very happy with our salesman. We're both 62 yrs old so this wasn't our first rodeo. The purchase/negotiation process was painless. There was zero pressure to purchase useless extras after our initial commitment. When we showed up to pickup the car we signed the last papers, got a once over on the electronics of the car and we were on our way within half hour. This was one of the most painless car buying experiences we've had. Car buying has certainly changed in the last 20 yrs due to the www. I will recommend Marketplace Mazda to my friends. If and when it's time to purchase another Mazda, we'll give Marketplace the first crack at our business. I'll ask for Shawn if he's still there. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Renee and Felix 22 Dec 2016
We had Shawn as our salesman. He was fabulous explaining options and going over every detail with us. Completely hassle free buying experience! Would highly recommend Shawn for a laid back, no pressure car buying experience. Thanks again!
5 rate
Cars.com
Bo 24 Sep 2016
Very friendly service during the whole buying process.
5 rate
Cars.com
Jessica 28 Aug 2016
Just recently got my first lease ever on a Mazda CX-5. George was a pleasure to work with. He worked with us on the price and got us the car we wanted, we even upgraded the model. Everything was very quick and easy and I'm loving my new car! Thanks George!
5 rate
Cars.com
Katherine2010 14 Aug 2016
I was looking to see what I could get for a trade in and was told more than what I expected. I am in the middle of purchasing a car. Did not feel that I was being bullied at all. Joe has been wonderful in answering all my questions. Hopefully it leads to my first car purchase.
5 rate
Cars.com
JRief 06 Jul 2016
After dealing with b.s from Ide Honda in Penfield, I decided to go to a dealership where I knew majority of the people working there. I had the best experience with Jeff and George- they took care of EVERYTHING for me; I showed up and signed away. Never felt uncomfortable or like I was being taken a...dvantage of. Amazing company and amazing people working for them. I love my new CX-3!!! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
NHgal22 21 May 2016
I had a great experience buying a used car from this dealer thanks to salesman Doug Battist, and I got a great car and a cool 2 year/24k warranty too and all well under my max budget! I love my new-to-me car!!!
5 rate
DealerRater
Anthony liberti 02 Apr 2016
My sales person George and the entire team at marketplace mazda were wonderful. It was such a pleasure to buy a vehicle from them. I would go back again.thank you so much marketplace mazda.....
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.