How Are We Doing?

We love hearing from our customers and we would love to hear from you. Take to the web and write us a review on your favorite review aggregator. We will find it and take your words to heart.

You can learn a lot about us by reading the reviews and testimonials that we have below. See what our previous customers have had to say about us

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Jonathan Boor 25 Oct 2017
After doing a lot of homework, I test drove the Mazda6 and CX 5 in late February. When I went to the dealership, I told the salesman, George Leach, that I was only there to test drive and not to buy anything at that time. George lined up the test drive vehicles for me and also answered all of the ...questions that I had. There was no pressure placed on me to sit down and talk numbers. On March 31, 2016, I ended up purchasing a new Mazda6 Touring. The whole experience went very well, thank you George and Marketplace Mazda! Show more
5 rate
Google
Edward Schreyer 25 Sep 2017
Shout out to Patrick for his assistance through an efficient and hassle-free purchase experience. The dealership is clean and bright and Patrick was professional, courteous and never pushy. The kids enjoyed shopping too.
5 rate
Google
Sheri 11 Sep 2017
We lease a Mazda 9 and love it! We worked with Shawn Bishop and he made the experience an excellent one! He was not pushy and cared about meeting all of our needs. We highly recommend him and Marketplace Mazda!
5 rate
Cars.com
Becca Freund 20 Aug 2017
I had an awesome experience at Marketplace Mazda!! Everyone there was super helpful and quick to answer my questions. This is my second mazda and I'll be going back for my third when the time comes!
5 rate
Google
Lara Mykins 16 Aug 2017
Just recently purchased a car from Shawn at Marketplace Mazda and it was awesome! He's laid back and doesn't do the whole "pushy salesman" thing, which was a huge thing for me. Also talked to Joe during my purchase, another great guy. Glad I had these two to work with during my purchase. Everything ...was set and ready when I came in to sign the final paperwork.. Everything from meeting Shawn, to the test drive, to talking about pricing, and signing the final paperwork was super smooth and easy- especially compared to some people's horror stories that I've heard. Thank you Shawn and Joe for an exceptional first time buying experience! Show more
5 rate
Google
Andrew Braeley 26 Jul 2017
Couldn't be happier with my transaction there. No one wash pushy and it was as easy and stressfree as possible. If you go there for a car, ask for George! He was awesome.
5 rate
Google
D & J Hibbard 20 Jul 2017
Our experience at Marketplace Mazda was terrific. Shawn Bishop was knowledgeable and very willing to work with us. My husband and I did alot of shopping around and research and we found exactly what we were looking for at Marketplace Mazda. Shawn was accommodating and helpful and made our experience... there easy! We left with a positive experience and a brand new Mazda that we love. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Dave S 27 Apr 2017
Mazda 3 Sport Sedan teriffic vehicle, Joe Diguardi was great to work with,know Joe & Tony for years easy to deal with no oressure
5 rate
Cars.com
Appreciative Buyer 30 Jan 2017
Shawn Bishop was such a pleasure to deal with. So pleasant, knowledgeable, and professional. A true asset to Marketplace!
5 rate
Cars.com
davidgrace 31 Dec 2016
My wife and I were in the market for a crossover SUV. We researched reviews on edmunds and came up with a 'short list' of vehicles that we felt were worth pursuing. We decided to begin our search on west Henrietta rd since all the makes we wanted to test drive were located there. As we evalu...ated each model we told the dealer to give us their best offer before we left. I wasn't going to commit to a model until I had seen all on our list. When we got to Marketplace Mazda, we were met at the door by Shawn. We said we were there to test a CX5. There was one in the showroom so we did our initial inspect. Since I'm a paraplegic, one of the very first hurdles is to make sure my wheelchair fit and I'm able to transfer into the vehicle. The CX5 past the initial inspection. We took it for a drive and it was a fun drive. Shawn rode in the back seat and answered all our questions regarding the car. Once back in the showroom we sat down to talk pricing. The initial price was very competitive with the other makes we had liked at. We thanked Shawn for his time and said we still had other makes to review. Shawn than gave us a new 'end of year' incentive price which blew the other makes away. However, we told Shawn he could give us the car for free but we wouldn't decide until we had driven all the vehicles on our short list. As it turned the CX5 and the Rave4 were the top cars in our opinion. Marketplaces price was much better on models of similar MSRP. We than used the www to compare Marketplace Mazda price with other Mazda dealers in Rochester area. We couldn't find a better price on similar CX5s. We called Shawn and sealed the deal with a virtual handshake over the phone. After a nice dinner at a good restaurant we went back to see Shawn and sign a few papers. The following day my wife drove our new CX5 home. In summary, both my wife and I were very happy with our salesman. We're both 62 yrs old so this wasn't our first rodeo. The purchase/negotiation process was painless. There was zero pressure to purchase useless extras after our initial commitment. When we showed up to pickup the car we signed the last papers, got a once over on the electronics of the car and we were on our way within half hour. This was one of the most painless car buying experiences we've had. Car buying has certainly changed in the last 20 yrs due to the www. I will recommend Marketplace Mazda to my friends. If and when it's time to purchase another Mazda, we'll give Marketplace the first crack at our business. I'll ask for Shawn if he's still there. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.